England 2023 World Cup Squad, Schedule, and Team List

England 2023 World Cup Squad, Schedule, and Team List. When England arrives in India for the ICC World Cup 2023, they will look to defend their crown.

England is the tournament’s defending champion. In the previous edition, they won the trophy by defeating New Zealand in the final.

The ICC World Cup 2023 kicks off on October 5.

The competition will be held in India. The ICC campaign will include a fight between ten teams.

The competition includes England, India, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, the Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh.

England will open the competition on October 5. In the match, the defending champion will face New Zealand. Both were finalists in the previous edition.

During the league stage of the ICC World Cup 2023, England will play a total of nine matches. As a result, they will play each team once before the semi-finals.

England 2023 World Cup Squad, Schedule, and Team List

On November 11, England will play their final league encounter against Pakistan.

England has only won the ODI World Cup once before, in 2019. However, England has reached the final numerous times in the past, making them one of the strongest teams in the ODI World Cup.

England has already revealed their preliminary World Cup roster. Jos Buttler will captain the team at the event. Last year, England won the T20 World Cup in Australia. They will now try to win the ODI world championship in the upcoming competition.

England Schedule for ICC World Cup 2023

England, like every other team, will play a total of nine matches during the league stage of the ICC World Cup 2023.

England’s first encounter will be against New Zealand on October 5, which is also the tournament’s opening day.

On November 11, they will face Pakistan in their final league match. The following is England’s complete itinerary for the ICC World Cup 2023.

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)
October 5England vs New Zealand, 1st MatchNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad2:00 PM
October 10England vs Bangladesh, 7th MatchHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala2:00 PM
October 15England vs Afghanistan, 13th MatchArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi2:00 PM
October 21England vs South Africa, 20th MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai2:00 PM
October 26England vs Sri Lanka, 25th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru2:00 PM
October 29England vs India, 29th MatchBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow2:00 PM
November 4England vs Australia, 36th MatchNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad2:00 PM
November 8England vs Netherlands, 40th MatchMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune2:00 PM
November 11England vs Pakistan, 44th MatchEden Gardens, Kolkata2:00 PM

England World Cup Squad 2023

England has announced their preliminary tournament squad. England’s ODI captain, Jos Buttler, will also lead the team in the event. Ben Stokes has come out of retirement to play for England in the World Cup.

England’s main performers include Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, and Jason Roy. Harry Brook, a promising English player, was unable to make the preliminary squad. The England squad for the ICC World Cup 2023 is listed below.

England Preliminary Squad: Jos Buttler (Captain), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

Leave a comment

error: Content is protected !!